musicentry loader

Thessaloniki State Orchestra - Richard Strauss Gala

21 February 2020Source: Thessaloniki State Orchestra

A cooperation of the Thessaloniki State Orchestra and the Thessaloniki Concert Hall Organisation

Friends of Music Hall - M1 building - Thessaloniki Concert Hall

The Thessaloniki State Orchestra presents works by the great German composer Richard Strauss, the last German romantic, in a program featuring characteristic pieces of his rich synthetic course.


Serenade for 13 winds in E-flat major, Op.7                                                 
Duett-Concertino for Clarinet and Bassoon, TrV 293
Metamorphosen, study for 23 solo strings, TrV 290, AV 142
Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche, Op.28

Conductor: Dimitris Botinis
Clarinet: Spyros Mourikis
Bassoon: Alexandros Economou


Cookies help us improve our services. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies.