musicentry loader

Major projects in a minor key, by the great Christoph Eschenbach

20 May 2022Source: Athens State Orchestra

Under the aegis of the Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany in Athens.

After what can only be described as a triumphal appearance in early 2020, the great Christoph Eschenbach returns to the podium of the Athens State Orchestra to conduct a chamber music jewel from the pen of Johannes Brahms as orchestrated—with knowledge, imagination and love—by his illustrious successor, Arnold Schoenberg. Eschenbach has always supported young musicians and will prove it once again by joining forces with the outstanding young pianist Nefeli Mousoura in Mozart's dramatic Concerto in D minor.

Friday 20 May 2022 / Megaron – The Athens Concert Hall


Concerto for piano and orchestra no. 20 in D minor, K.466

JOHANNES BRAHMS (1833–1897) 

Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor, Op.25, orchestrated by Arnold Schoenberg


Nefeli Mousoura, piano


Christoph Eschenbach


Cookies help us improve our services. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies.